Delete a Member Account
Deleting a member removes them from the system entirely, including historical reporting. This is only advisable for erroneously created member accounts (such as duplicates). Instead, inactivate the member's account or change their project role.
Do not delete members who have worked on projects because it negatively impacts historical reporting data. Reserve deletion for accounts that should not have been in the system (for example, duplicate records).
Delete a member account
- Click the hamburger menu
> Admin > Members
- For the member you want to delete, click Delete from the Edit drop-down
- Click Delete again to confirm
The member's name is permanently removed from the system.
Related Topics
- Inactivate and reactivate member accounts - Disable or enable member access (recommended)
- Edit member account details - Update member information
- Add a new member - Create new member accounts