Account Settings
Administrators can access and manage all account-wide configurations from one location, the Settings area, giving them an overview of the Platform's configurable options.
When you click Settings in the left navigation, the navigation is replaced by the Settings pages, and a Back to overview link appears at the top. Use that link to return to the main navigation. For a full map of the console, including every Settings page, see Tour the Platform Console.
This topic describes the Account, Access and visibility, Session management, and User management pages. The AI providers page is covered in Bring Your Own LLM.
Account
Account settings
In this section, your account information is displayed, which include details such as the account name and the vanity domain. The vanity domain refers to the domain used to access your organization's tenancy. For more information see Vanity Subdomains
Identity provider configuration
In this section, your Identity provider's configuration files are available for download. You can download OIDC or SAML configuration file for use to authorize single sign-on integration with your identity providers.
Product analytics and guidance
Enabling this option allows the application to provide personalized feature guidance in the Platform's Overview page by tracking anonymous usage data. If you choose to disable this option, the product analytics banner will disappear, and you will no longer have access to the feature guidance.
Access and visibility
Support
In this section, access to the support portal is restricted to the user group names listed in the User groups field. You can provide privilege to only users mentioned in this section's User groups field for raising support tickets. By implying this restriction, you can reduce the number of support tickets being raised.
Users with the Account admin role will always have unrestricted access to support.
Applications visibility
This section restricts the visibility of application instances in the Platform UI to only those belonging to the user groups specified in the "User group" field. By implementing this, the Platform UI does not display all application instances associated with that account.
If no user groups are specified for application instances, all users associated with that account can view the instances.
Session management
Session lifespan
Platform Session Lifespan is the duration set for a Platform session to be active.
Access token lifespan
Platform Access Token Lifespan is an access token you get to enter the Platform. There can be multiple access tokens created within a Platform session.
Once the configured time for an access token expires, the user's session refreshes automatically until the specified Platform Session Lifespan is reached. However, once the Platform Session Lifespan expires, the user is logged out of the Platform and must reenter their credentials to log in.
For example, set the Platform Session Lifespan to 10 hours and the Platform Access Token Lifespan to 5 minutes. In this scenario, the access token refreshes automatically every 5 minutes, and the user remains continuously logged in. However, once the 10-hour Platform session time expires, the user is logged out and must reenter their credentials to log in.
User management
Self registration
In the User Self-Registration, users with approved email domains are allowed to create their own Digital.ai Identity without being provisioned by an administrator. This enables them to gain access to the Digital.ai community, support, and documentation portals. For more information, see User Self-Registration.
In the following section, only users whose email domain matches one in the list can self-register.
To add approved email domains:
- In New Domain field, enter all the approved email domains of the account one by one and click Add.
- Allow user registration from domain whitelist is enabled by default, which allows only self-registered users with approved email domains.
You can optionally disable Allow user registration from domain whitelist if you want to restrict users from self-registering such as when an IdP is set as the "default".
Default user groups for Self-Registered users
In this section, you can designate default user groups for self-registered users only.
Default user groups for new users
In this section, you can designate default user groups for new users added through SSO or created locally. However, you have the ability to edit other user group assignments, either during manual user creation, or after the user has been created.
Self-registered users are excluded in this field.